Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Ruby Dazzler

This is one of those days that starts out without promise and delivers a lot more than you ever expected.
Thursday is the day that the DIG group (Digital Imaging Group) from Seniornet (Which The Boss runs) have a coffee meeting and I always get to go. I sit in the back of Jim, across the road and wait for The Boss to appear and drive home. This may seem a bit unexciting but I get to watch all the action in the main street of Wanaka and often folk that I know come up and say "Hi" so I am totally alright with this. There is no need to complain on my behalf...OK?
After Lunch (his not mine) (You knew that) We went walkies to Waterfall Creek.
Heaps of fun.
Heaps of STICKS.
Heaps of other dogs.
And while I was having a ball with a Jack Russell mining engineer, The Boss fiddled with his camera and the promise of the day got delivered.
Oh yes. That is Ruby Island in Lake Wanaka. There is a wharf and picnic area and it is very popular for boaties on summer days and photographers on Autumn days. (I made up the last bit)
Woof! Hey sounds normal Eh!

Large is good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.