Harri8

By Harri8

Leaf it off

For those of you who read my red and blue Tuesday, my stoopidity (in Tony Soprano accent) knew no bounds. Blue pics, red toes and Flooded Balcony. The hose has this gun thing, and when you turn it off you need also to turn the water tap off. Which I forgot. For about 2 hrs.

But the disaster was not over; yesterday when I went out gung-ho to water the plants, the gun bit fell apart in my hands ... probably due to the prolonged and excessive water pressure of the flood ... thus the watering was a laborious task.

This morning I set off for Green Fingered Land on Thomson Road. The road is exceptional for its length and for its string of garden centres ... about 5 massively ginormous ones. I was not noticeable for my long green fingers, but I did stand out with the long red toes, sliding around from the amount of sun cream I'd applied (not that it was really necessary in the garden centres), my skin stickier still from the mosquito repellent (which is really necessary as I learnt to my detriment last year, when choosing the balcony plants).

3rd garden centre lucky, I found the exact gun.

So today is a balcony blip of the vibrantly veined balcony leaves, successfully watered.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.