Maman

Katy said this card was too sappy for her to send to her own mom for Mother's Day. Well, I have news for you, "Katy": I'm not the sappiest person -- especially when it comes to my mom.

The answer is not E. That is what we in the medical school business call a "distractor". If you know me and you also know my mother -- you'd know the answer is obviously D.

I can be unbelievably (and unforgivably) cranky. And my mom has never loved me less for it. I really appreciate that. I hope I can be as gracious with my own children someday. Given my previous track record, that's going to be very difficult.

So my Mother's Day cards are heading out in the mail today. These occasions really sneak up on you, especially when you're someone who's too busy remember what year it is, much less month, week, or day.
I know what I have to get done today and what I have to be prepared for tomorrow. Most of the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.