La vida de Annie

By Annie

Colours

A strange day of colours, although everything I'm looking at through the window is grey today. I'm sad for my friend, who had to cut our lunch date short as she's still really unwell after her pleurisy, so that's a blue mood. I had a too-hot bath to try to relieve the pains in my leg and hip, so that's left me unbecomingly pink. I have a touch of green, envying someone who has what I want but doesn't value it. Amidst all these negatives I took delivery of an abstract print I'd ordered for my framing course, terrified it would turn out muddy-coloured. It's vibrant, just as I wanted. Now to work on a bit of vibrancy of my own.

*edit*: Just spotted my year-ago blip. I wonder how Evelyn's getting on now. What an inspiration she was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.