Adam's Images

By ajt

Sluggish

Today hasn't been all that good and I'm feeling a little sluggish*.

I woke up okay and on time but very tired after the council meeting yesterday that ran on very late. I arrived at the station in the village to learn that my train was going to be late because of a tree than had fallen on the line. At Clapham I was late for my connection and the next train to catch was cancelled making me go on the second leg on a much later train - which it's self was also running late. That made me nearly one hour late at the training centre.

On arrival I discovered that the Windows cloud that SAP foolishly run the training SAP system on was dead so we couldn't do any of the exercises anyway. Then we were informed that our instructor's cold was now so bad that he could barely speak. The day wasn't a total wash out, and SAP did offer us an alternative at a later date but it's not really convenient and it has messed the course up.

After yesterday's rather feeble blip I had hoped for something more interesting but I couldn't think of anything. I thought this snail crossing the pavement in front of me sort of summed up my day: slow, wet and not very exciting. I'm not sure which snail species it is, but it's probably something common like a garden snail (Helix aspersa).

* Yes I know it's a snail not a slug but I did say a little sluggish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.