The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Rockin n Rollin

Evenin all,

Thank the Lord this day is over.....We rocked and we rolled on the boat out, it rained then rained some more....then the snow came, yeah ...you heard right ...the snow came....so the rain must have got ticked off and thought ,"wait a minute...who does snow think he is !"...and joined in...so we had sleet...not just any ordinary sleet...oh no...this stuff froze to your face and removed any warmth you had from your facial extremities.

The wind thought ...."oh boy.. he feels bad walking along that walkway now.....HA!.....HA!....HA!..." and blew up a gale.....!!!

At this point I thought I'd lost my nose, my ears and my lips and prayed my cheeks were just numb.....!!! ;0)

I'd only been out for 10 mins !!!! Control room called and asked if I'd go to the top of the gangway tower (100 feet straight up !) and check the fire monitor.....just a routine check! I said you've got to be kiddin...explained our weather conditions...they said look, just wait till there is a break in the weather and do it.....How nice I thought.....They called back at 4pm to see how I got on .....told them I was still waiting for the break in the weather !!! ;0)

They cussed ....and I said "look if its so important just come out and do it yourself!"........jobs been put on hold till better weather!!! Its a funny ol' world !!! ;0)

We rocked n rolled going in ....me I love it...and its the start of my weekend ...OFF !!!!!!!!!!!!! ;0)

Enjoy the sounds, have a great weekend night !! ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.