Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Maybe it's karma....

So today hasn't been the easiest of days. My beautiful friends dear mum passed away last week & today was the funeral. I didn't know her mum all that well but I went to support her.

The drive to Wales is a good couple of hours & after another hellish night of no sleep I struggled a bit. I know she would do exactly the same for me so it was worth every second of the journey. She dealt with the day with such perfect poise & dignity her mum would be so very proud of her.

Munchkin is still poorly. When I got home to rescue him from daddy relieve daddy of his duty, I bobbed out to the shops to give him some fresh air, dropped my iPhone & smashed it to pieces!!!! Devastated!! How will I blip now?? I'll háve to actually use the actual camera!

Only managed to get this one blip done & háve had to upload from a smashed screen so god knows what it looks like. Maybe it's karma for constantly being on my phone.

Phew - been a while since I've written this much. It's just been one of those days.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.