Knitting

Maddy was relaxing tonight doing some knitting. It's been a hectic day today but thankfully I was home at a more regular time compared with the last couple of days. I did get a bit of a fright at work though. I was teaching one of my classes and found out, very suddenly, that one of my students suffers from narcolepsy.

I was showing her something in Photoshop and I looked round to see her head slumped to the side. At first I thought she was maybe winding me up or something but then she started to fall out of her seat. I panicked but managed to catch her and prevent her hitting the ground. I had no Idea what had happened at first and thought maybe she was epileptic. Fortunately the rest of her class informed me that when she laughs she falls asleep. In the end I just had to support her for a couple of minutes until she woke up.

I got a hell of a fright I have to say. It did make me think what a frustrating condition it must be for her to have to deal with though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.