an image of teamdel

By teamdel

All by myself

Well its taken just over two years, but tonight I got both little ones off to sleep all on my own. I have managed this before on the odd occasion with lots of fuss but never as well as tonight. Girl had to pop in at one point whilst I was with Boy as she was being a bit shouty but apart from that there was no other Wife intervention needed.

This is a big deal for me and for Boy who has spent his whole life needing his Mum to sleep and has got upset and, at times, has physically pushed me away at ever attempt I have made to get him to calm and to sleep.

I am surprised and pleased all at the same time.

This extra time to complete bedtime meant this picture is not as good as it should have been, my timing was a little off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.