Barbialla Nuova

The view from my new home for the next two weeks at Barbialla Nuova: a 500 hectare organic farming estate in the hills of Tuscany.

Ivano and Kyre met me from the train station in San Miniato and soon I met Leroy and Antiqua, their young children too. Catching my breath at the beauty of this place I enjoyed a well won glass of red wine with them and told them a little about my journey. They told me about the farm and what I would be doing here. I met Katie, another volunteer and they showed me to my villa apartment just up the hill.

An old truffle dog named Bobby sits outside my door, a spring field of wheat stretches away beyond in deep green, and a cuckoo bird sings at dusk outside the window as I settle in for the night. I think I will like it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.