Crenel View

By crenel

It's just a dandelion!

Oh, a boring dandelion shot. I wish the local control freaks could feel the same way about dandelions in general. They are a food source, after all, they're ubiquitous, and they add some bright color to life. Are they really so sinful? Anyway, this dandelion represents a rather unfortunate aspect of my week so far.

Also, today is 5/10/2012 (or 10/5/2012 if you wish, depending on locality), and 5 * 10 = 50, so I decided it was time to launch my personal Blip project of "50 in 50" -- 50 days in 50mm. If you look at my blip history you'll see I haven't been very active; unfortunately, that applies to my personal photography in general. So I am going to try to post 50 days in a row, all using the 50mm prime lens that I've barely used since I bought it. Some people manage to blip every day, but I clearly am not one of them, so "wish me luck" so to speak in being able to pull off this project.

Minor exposure adjustments in ufraw, cropping in GIMP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.