investigations of a dag

By kasty

The birthday card

I got from Fara. I must stress this is not my handiwork but some talented person from urbangraphics Ltd, but it's how I feel this evening.

Despo blip as I got suckered into working till 22:00. Never again. Just wanted to get something finished but it dragged on and on. The 24/7 ops team took pity on me and gave me some sausages and a banana. A wee office picnic ensued. They are surprised to hear I'm leaving but very supportive. Nice fellas that lot. Need to be to work all hours together.

An out of hours office has a strange Victorian workhouse feel to it. Lights close down except for the areas of movement. The moving parts hum like nocturnal animals. The coffee machine self cleans, the security guards circulate and the few workers tap away on keyboards and sigh. The dark outside isolates the building leaving it a prison island of glowing neon and stale air. Battery farming.

Never again.
105 days to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.