Return to the North

By Viking

Murchison Para's

Was talking to the Principal in her office at lunchtime (and no I wasn't in trouble) when one of our older students came and rattled on the window. (They have such respect for authority!) He beckoned me to the window to see a paraglider circling above the school, and indicating that I should be taking photos of said paraglider! (My students know about my blip obsession, as if you hadn't guessed) So I duly shot out the Principals office, shot home for my camera and barreled off over 200 shots!
There were three paragliders who had taken off near by and all landed on our school field. The third one to land did some seriously impressive spins before landing which got lots of wows and of which i got lots of shots BUT - I had to blip this one because it has our kids gazing up in wonder at these big birds in the sky. The two teachers basically sprinted out to the fields with the kids to watch and then talk to the 'para's'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.