"Shut it!"

This is a detail of my mute which I use at home pretty much all the time. Sadly it's not effective enough for Mary's liking, so maybe she'll prefer it being put to a d afferent use...

Yesterday was dreadful.
Well not really. If I get too dehydrated I get really really cross and grumpy. This happened yesterday.
Then I realise why I'm cross and grumpy, and get even more so 'cos once again I'm in a bad mood cos of my own stupidity.
I drank some water. Felt a bit better.
We then drove to Edinburgh to the theatre. The journey was really awful. One very very grumpy bunny arrives at theatre with long suffering partner on tow.
Long suffering partner buys grumpy bunny crisps.
Grumpy bunny marginally mollified.
We then go into the play, (Anne Boleyn) which was totally amazing, funny and entertaining.
During the interval over beer and more crisps, grumpy bunny is transformed into happy bunny.
By the end of the show happy bunny has reached a plane of transcendental joy.
Too good to last?
You bet ya!
On the journey home transcendental bunny is reduced to good old tired and grumpy bunny again.
Upon arrival at home good old tired and grumpy bunny gives long suffering partner a final soupçon of silent moody treatment and goes to bed.
I know, I know, you're asking yourself, "how lucky is she?"
Nowhere near as bloody lucky as I am!!

Anyway I've made it up this morning. There's a cold cup of tea waiting for her on her bedside table (it was hot when I made it!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.