Mecha

By Mecha

WWII Photographic Nissen hut

This is the World War 2 photographic Nissen hut I talked about last week. It was used during the war by the American Air Force based in Suffolk. Although, very run down and well, falling apart, it is a pretty incredible place. I think so anyway, but that may be because I find derelict places fascinating.

Film came back to this hut to be developed, which would have produced photographs that showed berlin, blitz in London etc - Quite incredible.

If you have a couple of minutes free and this type of thing interests you, have a look at some more images in my blipfolio

I will definitely be going back again soon. I have also been given permission to see more derelict WWII buildings near here. Also, next Friday, I will be going to see a stately Hall which was bombed during the war and has been left exactly how it was destroyed - exciting stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.