Constant Exposure

By constant

A Song For Dad

I wock in my haws and wut do I see
A boll game on TV
Can I tack you ther
We'l fli in the er
But we fel in the se
But we wil mack it ther
We'l get in the er
But wen we get ther
We'l be so happy
We'l woch and cher
And yel "Go here!!"
But then we hav to leve
Then we hav to leve.

Holly (Age 6 3/4)

(Oh dear. My spell checker just had a nervous breakdown)

[edit]
Here it is with better spelling :)

I walk in my house and what do I see
A ball game on TV
Can I take you there?
We'll fly in the air
But we fell in the sea
But we will make it there
We'll get in the air
But when we get there
We'll be so happy
We'll watch and cheer
And yell, "Go here!!"
But then we have to leave
Then we have to leave.

And she actually sang it to me. Very sweet and completely unexpected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.