I don't know

By Pedroscalls

Back on dry land

I had a day off today, which I've spent most of reading. We took the dog out to Collieston for a walk where I took lots of pictures which I was going to use as a blip. As we headed out of Peterhead there were a couple of camera crews heading into the town, we wondered where they were headed and we discovered on our return that they were here to film the arrival of the Seven Pelican which was returning to port with the Super Puma helicopter that had a controlled landing in the North Sea yesterday. Luckily all 14 people on board managed to escape relatively unhurt with only minor grazes and bruises being reported.

I took a picture from the usual spot in my house but it wasn't the best so headed down to the beach and took this picture from the far side of the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.