Spring rapids

My parents and I visited Ilomantsi, the eastern-most municipality in Finland (and the eastern-most municipality in European Union that is located on the continent), which is about an hour drive east from my current home in Joensuu. We went to check out - and I signed a lease for - an apartment for me to stay (mostly) the working days/nights in during my summer job in the area. It's cheaper to get an apartment there than to drive every day from Joensuu, not to mention the early mornings and the driving. I'm paying for the flat in Joensuu as well, though, as I need it during the summer and most likely in the future.

While driving back we stopped by to see these rapids. Basically it's just a brook on the ditch at the side of the road, but I guess the spring floods turn it into a proper rapid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.