Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Just about my favourite place on Earth

Dartmoor seen over miles, in this case from just outside Winkleigh. In fact the whole Devon countryside looks a lot more sunny than it usually does at any time of year (and a lot more sunny than anywhere has lately). And even if Dartmoor isn't brooding as much as usual, it still looks very splendid and Hound of the Baskerville-ish, I think, especially now the light is going a bit.

Off out to supper in a mo, but will try to comment when I get back. Any I can't do will get done over the next couple of days I hope.

For everyone who so kindly asked yesterday, I heard that the poor young biker survived the night - which the copper I spoke to yesterday evening was very gloomy about. And I think 'critical' may have been downgraded to 'serious' so I'm keeping positive thoughts firmly focused. I'll let you know if there's any further news when I get back at the beginning of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.