The Chaos Bros

By vik

Hungry Mouths II

I confess to having become a bit of a birder over the past few years, I blame The Bros, they started it. That said I know that I could never become as obsessed as those who travel the length and breadth of the country chasing sightings of different birds. A walk around our local RSPB reserve or even just the nearby loch suits me just fine.

This week in our garden we have been lucky to witness this young chaffinch being fed by both parents, learning to fly and getting speedier through the air as each day passes.

Hungry Mouths I

Close up of the young chaffinch.

Today's shot isn't as good as the others (something to do with heavily rain splattered windows and dull grey skies, again!) but it does complete the series.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.