knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Friday fibre night

It's been freezing here today, but thankfully the sun has come out and it's been a lovely end to the day.
Did some hunting down this morning for other sources of funding for the course I'm applying for. Discovered that I can't get an ILA as my course is in England. Devolution sucks at times. But I have found found out some handy things finance-wise from Bradford College so there's still hope.
Realised after dyeing my hair this morning (back to my natural red) that I hadn't dyed my finger but I've actually got a blister forming from too much crocheting. So did a spot of weaving this afternoon and I'm now about to card up all this fibrey stuff into batts for spinning. Also going to have a bash at de-gumming some silk cocoons and silk carrier rods as well, just for fun.
Early night hopefully tonight as big day tomorrow as Thom and i are flying down with my mum to meet my nephew for the first time. Can't wait.
Hope all in Blip land have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.