Givi

By Givi

Thank goodness for models

This is a quick blip of my sister... who I thought looked fabulous in the red print. I made her pose near the uber green astro turf which was used for wallpaper. Thought the red and green were vibrant together, and it just had a feel about it.

My sister is very good humoured and kind to me about the impromptu modeling requests. She usually obliges if I ask nicely.

When we were young she was the best of models and would pose for my crazy photographs without too much complaining or cajoling. I actually don't know why she was such a good sport - standing in bushes; endless action shots; wrapped in all types of 'high fashion'; scarves, fake jewels, sunglasses - really all manner of things.

So as you can see, her kindness extends to the current day, where even still, she'll humour me by jumping behind a pot plant or posing in a busy restaurant, in spite of the strange looks!

I'm very lucky - so thanks to her and this is a tribute to all those patient models! BIG thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.