Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Mementos

Another busy day, but the week finished in some semblance of order and some good news results rather than the grim end to last week. A lot to do next week, but lists made and preparations done, so we may keep our heads above water.

Scrabbling around for some indoor blips, I tried to make Hollandaise sauce to go with my illegal broccoli (Spanish). It curdled when I was faffing with the plate and arranging the luscious broccoli stems! The blips of the said vegetable with a twist of lemon and a knob of butter were pretty boring till I let rip with the colour balance and made it sort of dayglo! Then I tried the dappled light over the Ochills and turned them into blue remembered hills.
Instead you have one of the earrings I bought in Tarbert two weeks ago and a stone from the beach. I've put some photos from that trip in my Blipfolio (it takes ages to upload them).

I have an early start tomorrow as my car is booked in for its service and MOT.

Enjoy the weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.