Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Lupine at Tualative River Nat'l Wildlife Refuge

What a glorious day in Portland. I decided to get out for a hike this afternoon, and revisited the Tualatin River National Wildlife Refuge, about 15 miles from my house. The last time I was there it was very flooded and raining, so it was amazing to actually walk all the trails and get closer to the wildlife on a beautiful sunny day!

I saw several new birds, the Common Yellow Throat and the Yellow-headed Blackbird. I also spotted a butterfly and a Dragonfly which I need to identify. I've posted photos of today's trip on flickr, CLICK HERE!!

I chose the beautiful blue Lupine for my picture today...the color was so beautiful and it was a great representation of the sky:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.