Jumbled Leaves

We had sun today and it was the warming kind, if you stood in a sheltered spot with your back towards it. A cold front is predicted with quite a bite, so we savoured the sun today.

A great day out with Daughter E and my mum, a little bit of shopping which I haven't done for a while. Daughter E then went out with her friends and I shouted Mum to lunch for Mother's Day. We dined at our local railway station which has been converted into a cafe - rather nice. We had lovely warm Parnsip, Leek and Apple soup with some sourdough bread, finishing with a coffee, a relaxing and pleasant meal in fine company - well the best company being with my Mum :)

Two beautiful bouquets have arrived for me for Mother's Day - I have been truely spoilt by our lovely daughters. Thank you girls, I'm so proud of you both and treasure our times together :)

Thank you for all of your comments, stars and favs and to those who have taken the time to look at the backblips of our West Coast adventure, there are still three more backblips to be done, they'll be up soon. Everyone seemed to enjoy Fox Glacier, an image I'm very proud of. I'll be catching up with your journals soon, looking forward to seeing how your all doing.

It's jumbled leaves today, found on our path and I had to get before Hubby comes home and runs over them - love the colours, autumn is a pretty time of year.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.