A Year Through My Eyes

By egbaldwin

Cape Reinga

12.05.12

We went on a tour of sorts up to the very to of the north island today.

I would list all the names of the stops but as I can't speak or spell maori im not going to attempt at this stage in my trip.

What I do know is that we visited a rain forest as well as driving up the 90 mile beach before going sand boarding (this time a dingo didn't steak my sandboard) we then headed further north to Cape Reinga which is the northerly most point, next stop russia!

We were 18,029km from London.....not as far as I was there days ago but still a bloody long way away.

Fish and chips on route home went down reasonably well but eating on so Very bouncy bus designed for off roading didn't help.

I should add, from last night, the milky way was INCREDIBLE! Best I think I've ever seen it!

This blip is from the most northerly point in new zealand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.