Radio Nowhere

A productive day! Honestly. Did a Visio of the whole E2E thing. I knew it was going to be good as soon as I read all about this character from Haddington who wrote the first self help book, called err Self-Help.
A laugh at the end of the day. My good colleague R sent an email out alerting some heid bummers to a contentious issue which would certainly need approval at a high level. And he added an exclamation mark. Straight away, a frosty reply came from one Director level bod who asked, can you tell me what is the significance of the exclamation mark?
R and I looked at his screen and then at each other. Cripes, I said. That's torn it. Scarper!

[rubbish blip; I was tuned elsewhere after a visit to Whighams. It's a radio I bought in 1984 in aid of the striking miners at an auction in Worthing, Sussex of all places]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.