At the Trolleybus openday

Just round the corner today was an exhibition of old London Trolleybuses, buses and fire engines at Fullwel Bus Garage, it was heaving with enthusiasts and very interesting, we went on and off several buses. Zebedee was not meant to be on here and got told off!
Gulli's overview
Here is some footage of the old route local to my home shot over 80 years ago, very interesting even if you don't know the area, note how everyone wears a hat, all the bicycles and so few cars!

My friend Nick came over for coffee, he has kindly transferred loads of old films to dvd for us, we watched our wedding and me in labour and Zebedee's first day, all very emoitional. the most treasured one so far is of my maternal Grandmother's 93rd Birthday with my Mum and sisters and all my cousins and their children, just amazing, my Grandmother even sings 'Sally pride of our alley' I was extremely fond of my Grandmother who was called Joy and feel so happy to have this movie of her! There are more to watch too.

Max and the kids have put up our teepee in the garden and the boys plan to sleep in it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.