Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

New residents!

I was up bright and early today to toodle off to Swansea to shop for some new daps. Sadly my dap quest was not successful but I had a nice mooch around the shops and then set off to Mumbles....or at least I tried to! It is a very warm, sunny day today, so naturally the road was really busy and moving just about as fast as freezing tracle going uphill :-/

So.....hell of a lot of a few wrong turns later, I ended up back at the same spot I blipped this from last Saturday. I steered clear of hilly cliffy walks this time however! :) I had a nice lunch and yes....the inevitable ice cream! :)

It really was a lovely day.

Then when I got home there was a surprise waiting for me. Our former neighbours had visited while I was out and had given us these pair! Now that they no longer live on the farm, they didn't really have anywhere appropriate for them so their new home is with us!

I await all the comments on noisy mornings and possibly some slightly ruder ones! ;-)

Thank you so very much to the two lovelies who gave me hearts yesterday and as usual for all of you who comment - I do try to catch up whenever I can. :)

Have a great weekend everyone.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.