Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

A little birdie

When we moved into this house some years ago, I thought the garden would be full of birds especially with the surrounding woods. But no we have seen very little garden bird life - despite all the food I put out for them. However since we got the chickens the bird population is increasing. Also I am trying to make the garden bird friendly with shrubs and fruit trees.

So imagine my delight when I saw not one but three sparrows hopping around. Two sat still enough for me to photograph, this I think is the best one. he let me get quite close. Not quite as tame as Little Larry though.

Anyway today has been a busy pottering kinda day - trying to ignore the migraine that is lingering. I went to the village plant sale this morning and came home laden. It didn't feel as manically busy as in previous years - maybe folks aren't thinking about gardening yet. So more chicken food plants bought and I got lots of comments on how I was going to get it all home on Snowy. Little do they know me and Snowy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.