Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

My Point

Do you not get the point?
Can't you really see?
You know that I am right!
For once just agree with me!

We've argued for an hour
Your defence glib excuses
Your mood has turned sour
And you mutter inane abuses

So ready with your fist
Have to prove you're the man
Ticking points of your list
You're nothing but an also-ran

Do you really think my beating
Is the proof of your point?
That I shall start retreating?
I'm so sorry to disappoint

You cry and apologise
Like every time before
Trying to self-analyse
Be a victim, well no more

There's police in the hallway
You've no more paths to take
For once, I get my way
You've made your final mistake

My face, scars, body will heal
With feedom, myself I'll anoint
My life wasn't yours to steal
Have I finally made my point?


Terry Rhiannyr
May, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.