Confused yet:)..?

By Angelabc2378

For Luck....

Today I have been a busy little bee....I think it must be the weather !!!
I woke early with the sun beaming in the window, and couldn't get back to sleep...usually this is not a problem though, as I really can sleep until the cows come home, so, unlike me, I decided to get up.

The weather has been so bad the past few days, and I believe the reason I haven't felt inspired is for this reason, nothing to do with the fact that my boy is home for a few days I'm sure...lol....I was feeling inspired as to the validity of this after reading The lighted Life an entry by Giacomo today relating to this topic.
So, I got to work...
I cleaned the bathroom, the kitchen, and mopped both floors, as well as the living room floor...(its wood), then at a loss, and with the weather being so so good for a flipping change, I attacked the garden doing weeding, and even planted a few seeds thanks to the kind donation from my neighbour.
Whilst looking for the trowel, which I have yet to find !, I came across a bag with a few shoes from my horse India, and got to work on that....
I though it might be a nice gesture to polish one up a good idea at the time, until I released I had at least 2 hours of scrubbing off rust, and give it to my friend next week on her wedding day....theres no silvery plastic crappy substitute for the real thing I say....especially off my India....

So, like I do..."I got to thinking"....

What things do we see as good luck?
1...The afore mentioned Horse shoe...
2...Dog shit on our shoe...Why is beyond me...
3...A four leaf clover...
4...A rabbits foot...
5...My lucky under wear....you may laugh, but I have a pair of pants that when I wear them, I always do well...lol
6...An Irish Leprechaun..."Luck o the Irish"...Im Irish by the way
7...The lucky penny...Scott has just arrived home and given me one...lol...get your mind outta the gutter...I mean the coin!!!!
8...My lucky Jelly Baby...My friend gave me a jelly baby that she swore was lucky, as it was smiling at her...hmmm, deranged comes to mind...and after sealing it with nail polish, every time I play my flute in any sort of performance, the jelly baby is with me...it has never let me down...
9...Birdshit on our heads...I ask you!!!
10...A kiss from your beloved before.......Anything really !!!

Its strange what we believe really isn't it....but, if you believe and it works, then keep doing it I say !!!

No one is luckier than him who believes in his luck....
German proverb

Go and wake up your luck
Persian proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.