Green Park

Ok so you guys do meet ups, you appreciate 'relationships' with people you meet online and the value of some of the friendships you form.

Nice day today.
8 years ago I joined a Babycentre bulletin board for Little One's expected month of birth. Now babycentre was a funny place, some boards gelled, some battled and bitched.
We pretty much got on. We flounced a bit, let's face it, there were hormones. Mostly though we became friends. Some close "real life" distant friendships formed, daily chat about anything and everything some of it pretty intimate and gruesome in the early days, and always a bunch of understanding girls ready to console, celebrate or just chat.
We grew out of babycentre and fell into a new exciting thing called Facebook (am trying to remember who I have to blame for that addiction)
There's been meet ups, parties, New Years, nights out, even holidays together in different combinations of people at different times.
We've shared laughs and tears, ups and downs, births, deaths, break ups, new relationships..
Today we had another meet up in London. We literally planed, trained and automobiled to get to hang out for a few hours.
I hugged some girls I've never hugged before, I caught up with some of the bestest mates I could ask for, and I probably squeezed much too tight an amazing friend that I didn't want to let go of.
Don't want to let go of. Ever.

Never judge how friendships are formed. Never underestimate the bonds that 'strangers' can have no matter how weird it may seem.
I wouldn't be without the relationships I have with those lovely ladies xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.