We're going to the Premiership Final!!!

I am sounding very hoarse after shouting so much at todays match, the premiership semi-final, Harlequins v Northampton. It was very much a penalty game with both teams being very even and then 66 minutes in Northampton scored a try putting Harlequins 8 points behind. I had my head in my hands, my dream felt over.

With about 8 minutes remaining Harlequins got another penalty back which meant Quins needed a converted try to win. On the 77th minute almost the whole Quins team went under the posts with an amazing maul which had the stadium on it's feet!

I had tears in my eyes waiting for the TMO decision, then Nick Evans took an easy conversion Harlequins 25 - Northampton 23. For the last couple of minutes Quins held possession and counted the clock down.

This photo is taken after I had jumped up & down in delight.
Ryan Lamb bottom right looks devastated.
Harlequins play Leicester Tigers in 2 weeks time over at the big Stoop, Twickenham HQ.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.