Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Dark clouds over Schildmeer

A rain cloud rolling in over Schildmeer, Groningen, The Netherlands.

This evening was amazing for several reasons. First of all, Ton and I independently decided to get out for a sunset shoot. Second: we decided to tweet about this before we left our homes. There were maybe 30 seconds between my tweet and Ton's. Third: we had the same location in mind. Now, that's just scary, isn't it?

Another reason for this being an amazing evening: just before sunset, we saw what I think was a shooting star. It disappeared behind the clouds and I aimed my camera at the position I thought it might reappear but unfortunately it did not make a reappearance.

The clouds were not really cooperative tonight but I always like it when it is passed sunset and exposure times shoot up, like with this shot which was exposed for just over three minutes. Tomorrow it's mother's day in The Netherlands; the girls and I are prepared!

Better bigger!

PS: This is my 600th blip. Yay me! At the rate I'm going, it will take another year before my next official blipday, so I just thought I'll celebrate this one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.