Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Canoe in Thirlmere Resevoir

Its been such a lovely day today and I had a clear diary so just had to go out into the Lakes with Bonnie. I wanted to walk somewhere I hadn't been before and it had to be fairly low level for her so we ended up at Thirlmere resevoir on the Keswick to Windermere road.

I had planned to do a circular walk from one of my books but half way round I discovered that we needed to go over a couple of ladder styles and there's no way Bonnie can do that any more so we retraced our steps which was fine.

Afterwards we drove around to the other side of the water and Bonnie had a little paddle which she always loves. I spotted a couple of people in a canoe approaching quite fast so quickly got the camera out and blipped them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.