LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Football Crazy, Football Mad

Backblipped due to falling asleep on the couch after a nice night celebrating my brother in laws birthday. Was more the good food than drinks that made me sleepy when I came home (thats my line and I am sticking to it!).

Was up early to get back down to Pitreavie. The previous day had involved shooting professional players but today it was all about the grassroots. I have been asked to help out with a local youth football team that my friend runs. When work allows, I am going to help out with the coaching and try to help them with their fundraising and things.

One of things I have been asked to do is shoot some panini sticker style head shots of the players and do a few team photos. Think they are going to make up calendars for the parents. Going to try and do this over the next few weeks and made a start yesterday, practising. This is my wee nephew, football mad, and he would play out his back garden til it got dark every night. The people who tell you that kids sit and playing consoles all the time and never get out and play have never met him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.