Live, love, laugh

By Rianka

Lingyin Temple

Second day in Hangzhou

We decided that Hangzhou would be our city where we would relax a little bit instead of rushing out early in the morning and running around the whole day. Nevertheless I did a whole lot of things today.

We went to visit the peak (Feilai Feng) and the Lingyin Temple in the morning. It was breathtaking and I was amazed by all the stone carvings again.

Beth needed to do some homework, so she went to her favorite place (for those how did not pay attention): Starbucks. I sat down with her for a sec, had lunch together and I wrote in my travel journal.

I went off on my own to visit a park, temple and a pagoda. Walked half way up and down the lake again. It was very beautiful and I loved all the views. Though, because I was on my own, I didn't stop and set down as much as I should have. My feet blamed me for this the entire evening.

Also a few funny things that happened today:
- Saw the same German people that were in our Hostel in Nanjing
- Got a kiss from a Chinese guy
- Walked into an office building

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.