Picaday Anyday

By Picaday

Arches and Columns Shetland Lace

Woke up to strong winds and very heavy rain so an outdoor blip was out of the question. Even our male cat Dougal gets into a very bad mood in this weather. If our other cat Magda goes anywhere near him he growls and hisses at her! It's funny really.
So today will be spent indoors apart from when I go out to feed my little flock of sheep.
Last night I started another Shetland lace scarf. The pattern is called "Arches and Columns". I haven't knitted it before so it took me a little while to get into it. Well, that's a bit of an understatement actually. I ripped it back to the bare needles 6 times before I finally got it right.
This scarf is hopefully going to be entered into two upcoming agricultural shows. But I'll have to get a move on as they are drawing closer.....and, it seems, too fast!
So have a nice Sunday everyone. I'm off to make me and hubby some food and then I'll settle down with my knitting.
Thanks for popping by. Feel free to comment.
Once the weather improves I plan to do more scenic blips from up here in Shetland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.