Robert and Joseph...

Just got back from a wonderful overnight away at some friends house in the North East of England.

We've not met Robert and Joseph, in about 5 years and I just found them delightful kids.

They're both pretty quiet but absolutely polite, brilliantly tolerant of Bethany's incessant sticker book help requests and a credit to their parents.

They helped me drag all this driftwood up to the top of this rather large sand dune with Bethany and construct this wee arch overlooking the beach. Even gave me some proper catalogue poses.

There were signs of future engineers there as well because they were suggesting the construction of the bracing struts before I mentioned them. I've met adults that don't understand these concepts so I was well impressed.

Hope to see yous all again soon guys...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.