one of the few joys of the day :)

You know when you wake up & the sun's shining & taking your four-legged friend on a geocaching trip seems like a brilliant idea?

Well, Stella should be pleased I never did invest in that outdoor doghouse because right now she would definitely be in it!

We did 3 geocaches and she was actually brilliant with the horses & cattle in a field we passed through, apart from needing to taste test various samples of poo that is!

We make our way back to the car but she spots another yummy looking puddle and I let her splash around a little as maybe she's got a bit hot in the sun. Then she decides to flop down in it, I get splashed and realise the brown colour isn't just mud! I drag her out, let her have a good shake but the brown "stuff" is just clinging to her.

Thank goodness I still had an old sheet in the back of the car & I make her go in the boot for the ride home. Getting earache on the way from needing all the windows open to cope with the stench.

We get home & I put her straight in the garden while I formulate a plan of how the dickens to get her clean. The sheet went straight in the dustbin! Her collar & lead are soaking in the kitchen sink. She is finally drying off after numerous times being chased around the garden with deodorising doggy shampoo and a watering can!

Wet wipes on standby for when I find I've missed a bit later!

I bet I've given all the neighbours a laugh if nothing else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.