stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Sunday Squared

A wee cheat today. A wander back round the industrial estate off of Sir Harry Lauder Road to pick off some random views from the footpath across the road and railway tracks.

I'm sorry I've not been about much this weekend apart from posting, so a big thank you to everyone who's dropped by. An extra special thanks to everyone who's commented, especially to those who have also left a heart behind. I can't say how much I appreciate it all.

Edit:-

For those who asked, processing details below. Most editing software packages would offer the same functionality as those I used.

After selecting the images to use, I cropped them all with a 1:1 ratio in Lightroom. I then edited each in Silver Efex Pro 2, applying an adjustment recipe to increase contrast and detail and a sepia tone in each of them. Once this was completed I loaded them into Coral Photo-Paint X5. Although the crops were all 1:1 they were all different sizes so the first job was to resize them. To do this, I identified the smallest of the four and re-sampled the other three to the same size. The last job was to take one of the images and resize the paper (background) to be twice the width and twice the height, positioning the original image at one corner. Then I simply copied and pasted the other three images onto that image as new layers and positioned each in one of the corners.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.