from where I am today

By Troutfish

Pub No 7 1/2



About Auld Hundred

The Auld Hundred, Edinburgh has a long and interesting history.

Originally built in the 18th century, it was used as a service accommodation for the grand houses between Princes Street and Queen Street. The building was given the name 'The Auld Hundred' which describes its location ( 100 Rose Street) as well as being the name of the well-known tune to which the 23rd psalm is usually sung!

The Auld Hundred was converted into a public house in 1800. With over 200 years of service, the Auld Hundred is one of the oldest taverns on the Edinburgh pub scene - a must during any pub crawl along Rose Street.

As far as I remember the only time I have been in this pub was to install flooring behind the bar. However I will change that when I blip the Gantry in a later series.

When will the better weather arrive? The wind today I noticed was blowing over a lot of our road work decorations and spoiling our nice City. hahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.