The Poss

By PossMan

Wind

A cold windy day and quite a bit of rain. I only ventured out as far as the garden and took a few shots, in groups of 3, of trees blowing in the wind. Using a tripod to keep same viewpoint. For each group of 3 taken in quick succession I took the red channel from shot 1, green from shot 2, and blue from shot 3. Then recombined to make a new composite. The idea is that any static part of the scene will appear as normal but where things move they will show in various colours. The fairly flimsy Swedish Birch in centre right was being blown around quite a bit and appears as a riot of colour. I first tried this technique a few years ago with this picture of a newly lit fire. The flames appear in glorious technicolour whilst the black fire grate appears normal. Having now rediscovered a process I haven't used for ages I might go and try other suitable moving subjects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.