Can you see me?

Today we had a plan. The plan was to park at the Smugglers Inn and do a circular walk of about 2hours and then have lunch?!

We parked, we walked ................................but we didn't walk where we thought we were going to walk. The farmer had ploughed and planted a lot of the fields and lots of the paths had disappeared. So we just had to keep hoping we were heading in the right direction and eventually we ended up back at the 'Smugglers'.

I love it when the humans take me out for Sunday lunch because I always get a few little beef titbits!

After lunch we went to B&Q so that Ann could buy some plants for her pots. That was a bit boring for me because I had to wait in the car. However, when she was potting her plants I was able to have a little sunbathe on our very sunny sun terrace.

Now it's almost 5pm and Ann says it's 'wine o'clock'?! Obviously she's got to make the most of the sun because we just don't know when we'll see it again?!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.