Bevosity

By bevwestwood

O is for ..... oh my!!!

Well what a fabulous day I have had today!! The sun continued to shine so I headed off for the day to near Stowmarket - about an hour away from me - and the Weird and Wonderful Wood Festival.

Wasn't entirely sure what to expect but it was fantastic. Lots of interesting things to see, very family orientated and plenty of drooling opportunities! As you know if you have followed this journal, I love wooden things and boy were ther some gorgeous wooden things on display - from light pulls to benches, from sticks to buildings.

Yes I did buy something, an elm burr which may make an appearance in this journal at a later date.
A graceful willow sculpture.
A colourful screen made from painted twigs.

Thought one of these would be my blip. Decided to drive home via my favourite cream tea place then took the scenic route back. This took me along the back lanes of North Suffolk, through arable fields. Surprised one brown hare as I rounded a corner and cursed cos I didn't have time to get a picture but just down the road I spotted 3 or 4 in a barley field. Pretty chuffed to have got a shot. They move so quickly and are VERY easily spooked.

Of course I could also have blipped the poppy from yesterday which is now blooming in all its magnificent and short lived glory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.