Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Weekend Off

This weekend has been absolutely fantastic my first proper weekend off with no paid photography work to worry about. Today I went to Dunholme Open Gardens armed with my macro lens and my tripod and had a fantastic me time for 3 hours this afternoon . I was able to catch up with some friends I hadn't seen for ages. We've organised another few days off and going to stop with our friends and then go to Rufford Park which is near them.

Lots of excitement in the Thornton household as I am developing a project which will see me having some permanent gallery space for free and people will be able to buy limited editions. This came out of a project with a business associate where many of my cityscape images will be displayed in a new community venue for our City Football Club. I am pleased that my time out of blip has been put to productive use.

Thank you for those who still take time to drop by and comment. I look everyday and try comment as I can

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.