Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Another challenging day

Not a good night! Neil has picked up Henry's tummy bug to go with his flu, so he was up and down to the bathroom all night and Henry had me awake between 2 and 5 being generally restless and kicking me in the stomach! Eventually I got him back to sleep but he was lying on me with his head pressing on my bladder so I couldn't get back to sleep.

I was hoping he'd catch up with naps and let me nap too but he's only had 2 relatively short ones. He's very clingy and wants me all the time which is exhausting. Apart from that he's pretty much his normal self - today's blip is him tucking into a bread roll which is the most he's eaten for a good 4 or 5 days.

He bumped his head for the first time tonight - I turned my back for a second while he was sitting on my nursing chair and he launched himself off and onto the floor face first. It was less than a foot onto fairly thick carpet but he was so shocked. It took me 10 minutes of walking round the house with him in my arms to calm him down.

Once I've got Henry to bed I'm going to attempt to sanitise the bathroom then have a shower and an early night. Here's hoping tonight is less eventful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.