SKP64

By SKP64

What's important

I was going to upload a photo of the MCFC fans getting into the mood pre-match in honour of their 1st top league title in 44 years; but something's, and I'm sorry for for contradicting the late, great Bill Shankly here, are more important than football.

I'm not posting this because my son's a soldier preparing to head back to Afghanistan in the autumn; I'm posting this because I'm a mother and each of the two young people murdered was someone's child; was two someone's child. I'm posting this because of the moral courage shown by each of the soldiers & service men/women is something I find myself in awe of! I'm posting this for the sacrifice of each of the 414 military deaths in Afghanistan since the conflict began in 2001. I'm posting this because I believe it's important the young men & women in our armed forces know that, even if we don't support the politics of this 'war', we support them and the families devastated by loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.