My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Thank you for your support

Everton 3 Newcastle 1
Exciting last day to the Premier League season, and just as importantly to the Predict-a-ball tournament -a group of us predicting the scores of all the Premier League games over the season-. I went into today's games with a 1 point lead over Harsh only for him to get two more points than me today to keep the trophy and claim the free night out...Damn!!!

In terms of the football, some team from Manchester won the league whilst The Blues were completely outplaying Newcastle at Goodison (in the first half anyway) to finish above Liverpool for only the second time since last winning the league...Tony Hibbert even scored...in the wrong goal but still he did score.

The end of another season saw the traditional lap of honour around the pitch by the players at the end of the game to thank the fans for their support. I'm not entirely sure when it started to be the players, staff, and the players' kids, and I'm not sure I'm too thrilled by it...that is probably jealousy talking though, I don't get to go on the pitch.



In the pictures of the matches I've been to since I started blipping I've tried to take shots of the peripheries of the game rather than the game itself, some with more success than others but that's been my philosophy, and here they all are:
Albion (a)
Bolton (h)
(Blackburn (h))
City (h)
Chelsea (h)
Spurs (h)
Sunderland (h)
Arsenal (h)
Albion (h)
Sunderland (h)
Liverpool (wembley)
Fulham (h)
Newcastle (h)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.